stillagain.blogg.se

Like father like son definition
Like father like son definition











like father like son definition

“He doesn’t understand me, he won’t even listen to me, that’s it - I’m out of here!” Like many children do, they storm out of the room or clam up (even when they are adults) and the son’s part of the song is what is going through his angry head afterwards. The father is speaking unilaterally to the son - this is the way it's going to be.

like father like son definition

He is talking to a third party or, most likely, to himself. You will see "he/him" written or inferred when speaking about the father. Now look at the son's section of the song. The Father is talking to the son (or at him). In the first sentence (you) is understood and the next sentences we see "You're, your, and you". This is NOT a CONVERSATION between a father and son! I think most people are missing something very basic. If they were right, I'd agree, but it's them they know not me. Now there's a way and I know that I have to go away.Īll the times that I cried, keeping all the things I knew inside, It's always been the same, same old story.įrom the moment I could talk I was ordered to listen. How can I try to explain, cause when I do it turns away again. To be calm when you've found something going on.įor you will still be here tomorrow, but your dreams may not. I was once like you are now, and I know that it's not easy,













Like father like son definition